Point System

Points allocation for each World Series' race:

12 points - 1st Place
6 points - 2nd Place
4 points - 3rd Place
3 points - 4th Place
2 points - 5th Place
1 point - 6th Place

The reason for adopting 12 points for a first is that, after computer model analysis, it was necessary to ensure that the annual Champion of the Series originated from a succession of wins rather than placings in World Series races.